Manzano High School  Logo
Administration Teachers Student Attendance Nurse
Activities Calendar of Events Class of 2017 Class of 2018 -Senior Portraits Clubs & Organizations -Choir -Creative Writing Club -Culinary -Educators Rising -German Honors Society -History Club -JROTC -Mathaholics Anonymous -Manzano Band -Model UN -Myth Club -National Honors Society -Newspaper -Spanish Honors Society -Student Senate -Yearbook Dances Forms Homecoming Manzano Gear Reunion Info
Athletics Athletic Training Baseball Basketball Soccer Tennis Track and Field Cross Country Golf Swimming & Diving Soft Ball Volleyball Wrestling Archived Athletics 2014-2015 Archived Athletics 2015-2016
Teachers
MHS Counseling Counseling Department College and Career Financial Aid/Scholarships AP Exams Crossroads Program Applying for College Registrar
Welcome to the Manzano Library Library Information
Map to Manzano HS Bell Schedules School Information Parking Title I 2016-2017 School Calendar School Meals School Profile
Information for Parents Manzano Parent Association Community School FAMILY CENTER & MONTY'S CLOSET Monarch Health Center
Employee Links Professional Development Synergy

Compete with class

Compete with class

Athletic Department

-Athletic Director, Matt Espinosa      

Matthew.Espinosa@aps.edu

-Athletic Trainer, Nick Medina           

nicholas.medina@aps.edu

 

Sports and Coaches

 

Fall Sports

-Football, Chad Adcox                           

adcox@aps.edu

-Volleyball, Ashley Clevenger

ashleyelizabeth23@aol.com

-Cross Country, Jeremy Vehar            

vehar_j@aps.edu

-Girls Soccer, Todd Alam

manzano_girls_soccer@outlook.com

-Boys Soccer, Jerry Duran                   

jerryjduran@gmail.com

-Cheer, Jessica Cantrall                        

coachjessi117@gmail.com

-Dance, Alexandria LeCompte                   

Alecompte@unm.edu

 

Winter Sports

-Boys Basketball, Dominick Romero

Dominick.Romero@aps.edu

-Girls Basketball, Roger Williams                   

Roger.Williams@aps.edu

-Swimming, TBD

-Wrestling, Rodney Romero                            

RODNEY.ROMERO@aps.edu

 

Spring Sports

-Baseball, Timothy Campos

timothy.campos@aps.edu

-Golf, Robin Davis                                             

Robin@wspubs.com

-Boys Tennis, Doug Dent

Dent65@hotmail.com

-Girls Tennis, Nancy Key                                    

nkey@comcast.net

-Boys Track & Field, Harvey Carreathers        

carreathers_h@aps.edu

-Girls Track & Field, Jeremy Vehar                   

vehar_j@aps.edu

-Softball, Estella Gamboa                                   

estellagamboa22@LIVE.COM

Sport Website Links

Jordan Byrd Runs wild as Manzano tops Eldo

Jordan Byrd Runs wild as Manzano tops Eldo

MHS Cross Country 2016-2017

 

MHS v Piedra Vista Recap

 

MHS Volleyball Banquet 16 17

 

Athletics

Manzano High School Athletics Code

PURPOSE

In the tradition of excellence, the purpose of Manzano High School Athletics is to promote the physical, mental, moral, social and emotional well being of each Student Athlete.

 

PURPLE PLEDGE

 I pledge to be a role model for my peers, my family, my community and my school.  I pledge to display proper attitude, dedication, and loyalty to my team, school and community at all times.  I pledge to respect coaches, athletes and officials at all times.  I pledge to be the standard.

 

MHS Track Boys and Girls Champions

Jordan Byrd 100m

Jordan Byrd 100m

Mitchell Parker on the Mound

Mitchell Parker on the Mound

Dance 2017 State Competition

 

MHS Wrestling Hall of Fame Coaches at State

MHS Wrestling Hall of Fame Coaches at State

Wrestling State 16 17

 

College Signing Day 2017

 

Winter sports 16 17

 

Boys Basketball Veterans Dinner 16 17

 

MHS Spirit 16 17

 

REQUIRED ATHLETIC DOCUMENTS

MHSlogo.jpg

MHS Sports Calendar

News

5/18/17


Thursday, May 25 - C-Day Final Exam MAKE-UP DAY

more

Fallen Monarch "Never Forgotten"

Fallen Monarch

MHS Cross Country West Mesa Invite

MHS v Moriarty 2016-2017

MHS Football homecoming game

 

MHS v Cibola

 

MHS v EHS 2016-2017 recap

 

Future Monarch Sophia

Future Monarch Sophia

MHS Girls Athletics Supports Breast Cancer Awareness Month

 

Boys Soccer highlights 16 17