Manzano High School  Logo
Administration Teachers Student Attendance Nurse
Activities Calendar of Events Class of 2017 Class of 2018 -Senior Portraits Clubs & Organizations -Choir -Creative Writing Club -Culinary -Educators Rising -GAY STRAIGHT ALLIANCE -German Honors Society -History Club -JROTC -Mathaholics Anonymous -Manzano Band -Model UN -Myth Club -National Honors Society -Newspaper -Spanish Honors Society -Student Senate -Yearbook Dances Forms Homecoming Manzano Gear Reunion Info
Athletics Athletic Training Baseball Basketball Soccer Tennis Track and Field Cross Country Golf Swimming & Diving Soft Ball Volleyball Wrestling Archived Athletics 2014-2015 Archived Athletics 2015-2016 Archived Athletics 2016-2017
Teachers
MHS Counseling Counseling Department College and Career Financial Aid/Scholarships AP Exams Crossroads Program Applying for College Registrar
Welcome to the Manzano Library Library Information
Map to Manzano HS Bell Schedules Instructional Council (IC) Parking School Information School Meals School Profile Title I Title IX
Information for Parents Manzano Parent Association Community School FAMILY CENTER & MONTY'S CLOSET Monarch Health Center
Employee Links Professional Development Synergy

Compete with class

Compete with class
lionshield3.jpg

Athletic Department

-Athletic Director, Matt Espinosa      

Matthew.Espinosa@aps.edu

-Athletic Trainer, Nick Medina           

nicholas.medina@aps.edu

 

Sports and Coaches

 

Fall Sports

-Football, Chad Adcox                           

adcox@aps.edu

-Volleyball, Ashley Clevenger

ashleyelizabeth23@aol.com

-Cross Country, Jeremy Vehar            

vehar_j@aps.edu

-Girls Soccer, Todd Alam

manzano_girls_soccer@outlook.com

-Boys Soccer, Jerry Duran                   

jerryjduran@gmail.com

 

Winter Sports

-Boys Basketball, Dominick Romero

dominick.romero@aps.edu

-Girls Basketball, Roger Williams

roger.williams@aps.edu

-Swimming, Kristen Kitzmann

klkk1965@gmail.com

-Wrestling, Rodney Romero

rodney.romero@aps.edu

-Cheer, Jessica Cantrall                        

coachjessi117@gmail.com

-Dance, Anny Salas

CoachAnny93@gmail.com

 

Spring Sports

-Baseball, Timothy Campos

timothy.campos@aps.edu

-Golf, Robin Davis

Robin@arattler.com

-Boys Tennis, TBD

-Girls Tennis, Nancy Key

nkey@comcast.net

-Boys Track & Field, Harvey Carreathers        

carreathers_h@aps.edu

-Girls Track & Field, Jeremy Vehar

vehar_j@aps.edu

-Softball, Estella Gamboa

estellagamboa22@live.com

MHS Soccer Team

MHS Soccer Team

MHS Soccer Team

MHS Soccer Team

Soccer Senior Day 2017

 

HomeComing 2017

 

Cameron Herrera v Rio Rancho

Cameron Herrera v Rio Rancho

MHS v EHS 2017

 

Athletics

Shield 2 copy.jpg

Manzano High School Athletics Code

PURPOSE

In the tradition of excellence, the purpose of Manzano High School Athletics is to promote the physical, mental, moral, social and emotional well being of each Student Athlete.

 

PURPLE PLEDGE

 I pledge to be a role model for my peers, my family, my community and my school.  I pledge to display proper attitude, dedication, and loyalty to my team, school and community at all times.  I pledge to respect coaches, athletes and officials at all times.  I pledge to be the standard.

 

Mitchell Parker Signs to University of Tennessee

 

Football Senior Night and District Trophy Presentation 2017

 

District Champions 10-0!

Volleyball Senior Night 2017

 

MHS Girls XC District Championships 2017

ShieldTeeth.jpg

REQUIRED ATHLETIC DOCUMENTS

MHS Athletics Youtube Channel

Ad Hyn.jpg

MHS Sports Calendar

News

11/15/17

Hey Monarchs,

 

Want to rock some cool Monarch swag? Place your order before December 4!

 

 Ordering Options:

 

1. Cash or Check - Come by the Activities Office

 

OR

 

2. Credit Card online

(Be sure to input "Activities" for student name)

WEBSITE HERE

more
11/14/17

Interested in taking Dual Credit Courses at CNM?

 

Take the Accuplacer (required) for FREE at Manzano!

 

Contact Aubrey Plait for more info. 

Located in Room D-11, aubrey.plait@aps.edu

more

 

Jordan Byrd

Jordan Byrd

MHS football recap 2017

 

1

#MHSGRLPWR

1

MHS Cross Country

MHS Cross Country

Andrew Erickson MHS defeats AHA

Andrew Ericson MHS defeats AHA

Jennesis Martinez

Jennesis Martinez

MHS Fall sports 2017