Skip to main content

Contact:

Contact Harvey Carreathers  Harvey Carreathers ex: 23333 Special Education
Contact Jeremy Vehar  Jeremy Vehar ex: 23367 IMPAC

Track and Field Girls

track

2020 Season

Important Dates
Date Event
Monday February 10, 2020 Official Start of Track and Field Season - Mandatory Practice
Thursday February 27, 2020 Spring Sports required parent meeting.  Full group session required by NMAA, then to be followed by a Track specific breakout session.  MHS Main Gym, 6:00pm
Tuesday March 24, 2020 Host: Middle School meet at Wilson Stadium (all athletes need to be on hand to help with hosting duties).
Tuesday April 7, 2020 Host: Middle School meet at Wilson Stadium (all athletes need to be on hand to help with hosting duties).

 

2020 Varsity Schedule (Girls and Boys)

Time listed is the start of the first event.  Athlete report times will be communicated to the athletes 

Meet

Date

Location

Time

Del Norte Scrimmage Sat March 7, 2020 Del Norte HS 10:00am

Rio Rancho Rust Buster

Sat March 14, 2020 Rio Rancho HS  
APS Robertson Invite Sat March 21, 2020 Community Stadium 8:15am
APS Invitational - Prelims Fri April 3, 2020 Community Stadium 4:45pm
APS Invitational - Finals Sat April 4, 2020 Community Stadium 8:45am
Cleveland Storm Relays Thur April 9, 2020 Sue Cleveland HS  
FM Wilson Invite (Girls Only) Fri April 17, 2020 Community Stadium 4:15pm
FM Wilson Invite (Boys Only) Sat April 18, 2020 Community Stadium 8:15pm

Marilyn Sepulveda Invitational
(Invite Only)

TBA UNM Track Stadium  

Academy Harper Invitational

Prelims

Fri April 24, 2020 Albuquerque Academy  

Academy Harper Invitational

Finals

Sat April 25, 2020 Albuquerque Academy  

Albuquerque Metro

Championships - Prelims

Thur April 30, 2020 Community Stadium 4:15pm

Albuquerque Metro

Championships - Finals

Fri May 1, 2020 Community Stadium TBA

District 2-AAAAA

Championships - Prelims

Fri May 8, 2020 TBA TBA

District 2-AAAAA

Championships - Finals

Sat May 9, 2020 TBA TBA

NM State AAAAAA

Championships - Prelims

Fri May 15, 2020 UNM Track Stadium 8:00am

NM State AAAAAA

Championships - Finals

Sat May 16, 2020 UNM Track Stadium 8:00am

 

2020 Girls Junior Varsity Schedule

Date Location
Wednesday March 11, 2020 Wilson Stadium
Thursday March 19, 2020 Community Stadium
Thursday March 25, 2020 Wilson Stadium
Wednesday April 8, 2020 Community Stadium
Wednesday April 15, 2020 Wilson Stadium
Thursday April 23, 2020  (JV Championships) Community Stadium

 

2020 Boys Junior Varsity Schedule
Date Location
Thursday March 12, 2020 Wilson Stadium
Wednesday March 18, 2020 Community Stadium
Thursday March 26, 2020 Wilson Stadium
Wednesday April 8, 2020 Milne Stadium
Thursday April 16, 2020 Wilson Stadium
Wednesday April 22, 2020 (JV Championships) Community Stadium