Skip to main content
172
Be KIND to one another
no significant learning

Counseling Update & Contact Info

The goal of the MHS Counseling Department remains unchanged in the face of the current school closures. We are adapting to these new circumstances and remain committed to continuing to support the academic, social/emotional, and college/career needs of all of our students.

Counselors are available daily (Monday-Friday 7:25-2:25), and can be contacted by email. Phone calls and video conferences can also be arranged.

Academic Counselors
Counselor Grade/Last Name Email
Christine Loidolt 9th-12th Grade: A loidolt@aps.edu
Jamie Anderson 9th-12th Grade: Cf-Hal jamie.anderson@aps.edu
Tanya Martinez 9th-12th Grade: B-BL and Ham-Mil tanya.martinez2@aps.edu
Deborah Maldonado 9th-12th Grade: Mim-Rom deborah.maldonado@aps.edu
Alisha Diaz-Bole 9th-12th Grade: Bm-Ce and Ron-Z alisha.diaz-bole@aps.edu

 

College and Career
Lorraine Chavez All Students lorraine.chavez@aps.edu

 

Crossroads
Christine Loidolt All Students loidolt@aps.edu

Mission Statement

The MHS Counseling and Advisement Program provides students with academic, career, and personal guidance which prepares students to become contributing members of a diverse, changing world. Our goal is the success of every student as they progress from school to career.

Letter of Recommendation Request
New Mexico Crisis and Access Line:

Call Toll Free:

24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year
1-855-NMCRISIS (662-7474)
TTY 1-855-227-5485
711 for relay (hearing & speech impaired)

New Mexico Peer to Peer Warmline

Call 3:30pm – 11:30pm or text 6pm – 11pm every day
1-855-4NM-7100 (466-7100)
711 for relay (hearing & speech impaired)